For Links to Class websites and video features scroll to the bottom of this home page

Matteo Iachino takes the IFCA European Slalom title & Karin Jaggi takes the Women's Slalom World title in Roses, Costa Brava
Connect to Windsurfing
Archive News

YouTube  facebook  email

Subscribe to IWA News

Windsurfer International Magazine

FW European Cup
FW European Cup ITA
Red Bull Storm Chase

FW can change your life

Follow the winds


ad space


NeilPryde Racing Series next stop - Istanbul
Posted On:  14/05/2012 08:36:54

After its first successful stop-over in Pattaya, the NeilPryde Racing Series will go to the heart of Istanbul together with the prestigious Extreme Sailing SeriesTM on the 9th and 10th June.

The windsurfers will be racing on the 9th and 10th June in 2012 off the shores of Ahirkapi, with the fantastic backdrop view over the Blue Mosque and Sainte-Sophie in the most central part of the old town of Istanbul. The race will further be illuminated by special LED-rigged sails during Saturday's night race.

Top Turkish athletes like Enes Ylimazer (PWA Youth World Champion) and Ertugrul Icingir (Turkish RS:X windsurfing Olympic representative) will compete on the RS:One along with other local windsurfers. The action will take place at the Extreme Sailing Series™ Race Village so the public can view all the racing close to shore. The winners of each division will share the US$3000 prize money.

Please click through for the entry forms.

Notice of Race coming soon.

The NeilPryde Racing Series is a tour featuring the new, ISAF universal one-design windsurfing class, the RS:One. The tour will then proceed to Porto, Cardiff, Trapani, Nice, and will end in Brazil. The Racing Series features an attractive and dynamic race format making the racing a spectacle for the watching crowds and allowing windsurfers of all levels, ages and genders to compete together.

For more info on the Extreme Sailing SeriesTM  click here.

For more info on the RS:One click here

Upcoming Events

Go direct to ENTER ON-LINE
(credit card required)


Event Reports

Formula Experience Formula WindsurfingIFCA   IMCO ISWCRaceboard  RsOne  Techno
website content © International Windsurfing Association, design by AWNet Limited © Christopher Gibson