For Links to Class websites scroll to the bottom of this home page

IWA Women Windsurfing Calendar 2010 - NOW AVAILABLE - Click here to buy
Archive News


Featuring beautiful action shots of twelve of the world's best windsurfing women:  Sarah-Quita Offringa, Tatiana Howard, Morane Demont, Nayra Alonso Cabrera, Beth Winkler, Cagla Kubat, Marta Hlavaty, Junko Nagoshi, Karin Jaggi, Allison Shreeve, Alice Arutkin, and Laure Treboux

Go to our SHOP

2009 Formula Windsurfing Grand Prix Tour Ranking
Posted On:  17/12/2009 7:38:45 PM
The 2009 Formula Windsurfing Grand Prix World Tour drew to a successful conclusion recently at the Wind Brasil Fortaleza GP.  A third place in the final event of the world tour was enough for Steve Allen (AUS 0) to take the tour title; crowning a fantastic year that also saw him regain the World Title in Santa Pola, Spain.

Ross Williams (GBR 83) improved his overall position in the tour by one place - finishing 2nd this year.  Alberto Menegatti (ITA 4) will be pleased with his consistant performances, posting a well deserved 3rd place.  Fourth and fifth, holding their positions from 2008, were Jesper Vesterstrom (DEN 111) and Wilhelm Schurmann (BRA 999)

Congratulations to all the competitors who participated in this year's tour events - 135 racers.

Thanks to the tour event organisers and their sponsors:

  • Polish Windsurfing Association,, and the city of Leba;
  • SKZ Sopot Club and the town of Sopot;
  • Wind Brasil, Arrow Marketing, Brasilian Tourism, Illhabela and the City of Fortaleza.

Negotations are under way for an expanded Grand Prix Tour in 2010; meanwhile relive the best moments of the 2009 series:

Full results:

Upcoming Events


25th Calema Midwinters inc
2010 T293 North American Championships
Florida, USA.  4-7 March
Calema Midwinters Online Booking

2010 Mendoza FW World Championships
Argentina.  21-27 March
FW Worlds Online Booking

2010 IWA African Windsurfing Championships
Sidi Bou Said, Tunisia. 22-28 March
African Championships Online Booking

IFCA ProKids, Junior, Youth & Masters Slalom World Championship
Hyeres, France.  10-15 April 2010
JYM Slalom Worlds Online Booking


Formula Experience         Formula Windsurfing        IFCA          IMCO         ISWC         Raceboard          Techno
website content © International Windsurfing Association, design by AWNet Limited © Christopher Gibson