international windsurfing association
 - Archive News
     .. All News
     .. Events
     .. Aloha
     .. FW
     .. IFCA
     .. IMCO
     .. MJOD
     .. PWA
     .. Raceboard
     .. Other
 - 2005 Events
 - Windsurf E-News
Archive News: Other
News Item
"Aloha Classic Wave Championships - Day 4"
Posted On:  14/11/2004

November 12, 2004
Maui, Hawaii, USA

Paia, HI -- Today was the fourth and final day of the 19th Aloha Classic at Ho'okipa Beach Park, Maui. With the waves hitting 10 foot, competitors and spectators were waiting for the forecasted wind to kick in, but unfortunately that didn't happen. Therefore after consultation with the Head Judge Doug Hunt, Event Director Marc Lefebvre called event to a close. Five out of seven Divisions were completed with a result with the exception of Men's Open and Grand Masters. The awards ceremony was held at Ho'okipa Beach Park and was a true showing of Aloha Spirit with a crowd a spectators and sailors filling the beach area and the sloping hills.

The Julie de Werd Aloha Spirit Trophy and $500 grant went to Graham Ezzy because he best displayed the feeling of Aloha Spirit in how he carried himself on the beach, on the water. His sportsmanship was commendable. Also, honored for their help and great support to the event were Senator Kalani J. English, Keith Baxter and Sean Ordonez.

The trophies for this year were an unbelievable collection of master artworks from world renowned artists, Ray Masters, Piero Resta, Kaleo Padilla, and Kim Taylor Reece, created for the Aloha Classic.


Kids Division:
1. Kai Lenny
2. Connor Baxter
3. Jaeger Stone
4. Jake Golm

Junior Division:
1. Francisco Porcella
2. Nick Warmuth
3. Riley Coon
4. Graham Ezzy

Womens Open:
1. Motoko Sato
2. Angela Cochran
3. Anne-Marie Reichmann
4. Jenny Schneider

Womens Masters:
1. Angela Cochran
2. Jenny Schneider
3. Kelly Moore
4. Francesca Tartaglia

Mens Masters:
1. Anders Bringdal
2. Alex Aguera
3. Luke Hargreaves
4. Yasuhito Ogasawara

Complete results will be found on the website shortly.

For more information and announcements, please visit our website:, or email us at:
web design Christopher Gibson